WPC: Today Was A Good Day

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Today Was a Good Day.”

I’m writing this on Monday morning when I’m supposed to be getting ready for work. Oh well, office can wait.

I’ve gone to visit my parents this weekend, which is always nice. And if I’m not wrong, I’d have surely put on a couple of kilograms what with the “feast” my mom prepares whenever I go home. She still worries that I don’t get to eat good food in this godforsaken city! If only she knew, lol.

Also, in the evening I got to meet one of my closest friends from school! The only one I’m still in touch with that is. We had a great chat, sauntered around his house as the electricity was out for a while and finally ended with a good ol’ Domino’s Pizza!!

It had been a great day indeed!

I took the below photo upon my arrival at Secunderabad.

#AlwaysARailwayKid
#AlwaysARailwaysKid

One thought on “WPC: Today Was A Good Day

I love it when you comment!