FFfAW: On the Run

The massive campus of the college loomed over the horizon. But I did not turn around, not once, to give it a final glance as I strode across the isthmus for the last time ever. How could I? After what I’ve done. There is no going back now.

But I pause as I reach the other side. This is the spot where me and my friends would sneak out to at nights for some funny business – if you know what I mean. My mind goes back toย Professorย Henley again. How could something that felt so good while doing it, make me feel so guilty and scared just moments later.

The tide would rise in a couple of hours and they’d not be able to retrace my footsteps. I hope somebody finds Mr. Henley and rescues him. In retrospect, I probably should not have stabbed him in his sleep for failing me in maths.


This post is written for the below challenge. Click on the image to read other entries.

 

19 thoughts on “FFfAW: On the Run

I love it when you comment!

