Score Saturday! How To Train Your Dragon 2 – John Powell

I didn’t want to put this feature in the back burner for too long. Some recent events (read: city flooding and me relocating temporarily) have juggled with my writing schedule a lot and I haven’t been able to keep with my posts. But I’m back! And I promise to keep Score Saturday alive every Saturday from now on! Besides being one of my favourite things to write about, there’s nothing like listening to some good orchestral music at the beginning of the weekend!

So this week I’m gonna go ballistic over ya’ll. With this thumping and foot-tap worthy score from the movie How To Train Your Dragon 2. It’s called “Dragon Racing” and it is pretty much is like a medley of all the wonderful motifs from the movie. John Powell is a genius, who knows how to capture the intrigue and the grandiosity of Berk and also Toothless, the dragon! Β The track is 4 minutes and 38 seconds long and I can’t say which part I like best, it’s all marvelous!

Let these Celtic rhythms and beats take over you!

And since we’re here, I couldn’t resist not sharing this one more song from the movie by Jonsi. It’s a perfect, perfect song. Just imagine yourself riding a dragon when you listen to this! πŸ˜€

4 thoughts on “Score Saturday! How To Train Your Dragon 2 – John Powell

  1. I love this movie, though I watched topsy turvy, because I watched part 2 without first seeing part 1. But my daughter insisted that it was not a problem following, despite my not seeing the first one πŸ˜‰ . I love movie scores, Hans Zimmer is one of my favourite score composers, the man’s a genius.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I guess it should have been ok to watch it in reverse. πŸ™‚ I love the first movie more though. Can’t wait for Part 3 now, this and also Kung Fu Panda πŸ˜€
      And yep, Hans Zimmer is AMAZING!

      Liked by 1 person

I love it when you comment!

