Score Saturday: There’s No Place Like Home – LOST – Michael Giacchino

I don’t remember if I’ve shared this same score before but the truth is that I keep gravitating towards LOST and its music like an insect to a lamp. And, maybe this is just my opinion, but I don’t think anyone can really appreciate how powerful music could be until they’ve heard the music of LOST. It was the first TV show to feature live orchestral music, and I heard that Michael Giacchino had been quite adamant to make it happen. What he went on to produce then, is nothing short of magic.

Every note, every press of the piano, every melody on the violin – has become dear to me in the years I’ve watched LOST and the times that followed. While ‘Life and Death‘ is sort of the main theme, ‘There’s No Place Like Home‘ is a very close second. There’s no stopping the knot in my stomach once the violins take their positions, playing in their perfectly layered harmony.

I feel lost without LOST, to be honest. I never cared for any characters as much as did on that show.

We have to go back!

I love it when you comment!

