WPC: Careful

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Careful.”

WP_20151009_16_19_03_Pro [2766489]
How about a bath?
I guess this photo doesn’t really bring forth the menace that this waterfall had been. But trust me when I say that I witnessed both heaven and hell under it. For one, the water had been ice cold. And two, the force of the water was crazy! Then imagine standing under it without your shirt on. ‘Nuff said.Β 

Oh and did I mention the leech colony that was prospering on the wooden log? We all got out lightly as somebody noticed it very soon, otherwise just imagine the horror!

7 thoughts on “WPC: Careful

  1. There are honestly a bit too many leeches in the south. And in the rainy season, they’re a real mess! Twice I’ve trekked down south and both the times I’ve been bitten by them! Now, I put on the anti-leech spray as a deodorant whenever I hear of them πŸ˜› πŸ˜€

    Like

    • I need to get that anti-leech spray for my next times. This time we made a makeshift spray with salt water and shampoo!! :O πŸ˜€ And the leeches are less up north? I wonder why that is!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yes, it actually works. It was recommended by the locals, so it must be a tried and tested formula πŸ™‚
        Then I would love trekking in the north! You may be right, I did trek in Pune once but don’t remember seeing any leeches!

        Like

I love it when you comment!

