200 Homo Sapiens are now following me. :D

Capture
Okay, this is gonna be the last time I’ll do one of these posts, I promise! So you’ll never hear from me if and when I cross any other milestone.

The only reason I am doing this post is to just pauseΒ and think, how it all started and where I am now. And how I wouldn’t trade anything to give up this blog of mine. When I started six months back, I did not worry if anyone would ever care to read what I write. I purely started this blog to improve my writing. But then Writing 101 happened. And all of a sudden, I met these amazing bunch of folks with whom I could establish wonderful connections as time passed. I just want to say that you’re all AWESOME and are great bloggers and I feel grateful for every second you spend on my blog. It definitely means a lot to me. I know some of you follow me for my photography, some of you for my stories, some of you for ‘me’, and some of you probably just because I followed you first. But whatever it maybe, I’m glad that you are here right now and reading this when you could be doing something more important.

Also, if there’s anything I stood by firmly through the time, it’s that my blog remain true to who I am. So I promised myself that I’ll never write anything just to attract people. Maybe I’m being selfish, but I want this blog to be something I’ll look back to with glee when I’m a wheezing old man in a rocking chair. Β *Flash-forward*

So yep, that’s all I had to say. Have a great day.

Regards
Uday

12 thoughts on “200 Homo Sapiens are now following me. :D

  1. Congratulations!!! i wonder when this day will come for me! πŸ˜› To be honest, I followed you coz you followed me first. But trust me, I have never regretted the choice. Every time I write, I always have this in the back of my head that I need to be like Uday- people won’t follow just for the sake of it but would enjoy opening my page to read what I’ve written. πŸ™‚ I had been meaning to ask you a favor though. Since you’ve taken up a French course and all that, try to start a new section to share the knowledge! I started learning through Duo Lingo app but sometimes it is very confusing and I don’t think I can say anything more than “Je suis Maya! “

    Like

    • Merci beaucoup Maya! (There, now you know how to say ‘thanks a lot’ in French :D) But seriously, my French is pretty bad. I forgot everything I studied in college and now struggle to come up with a single complete sentence. So I’d definitely make a bad teacher trust me! I brought my French textbooks to Chennai but never seem to have the time to open them 😦 Though if you have any basic doubts, I probably should be able to answer them so feel free to mail me! πŸ˜€ Btw, I’m on Duolingo too and have only gotten as far as plurals so far! πŸ˜›

      And you think you need to be like Uday? That’s a pretty low target yaar, you can do much better! I seriously feel that I’m not writing as much I should be. Have you any WordPress courses yet? Like Writing 101 or Blogging 101? they really help!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Well, I believe in setting targets- one step at a time. πŸ™‚ And it isn’t about how much we write. My targets are with respect to the quality. Duo Lingo, I am still at basics. Have done it twice but I’m still confused. Sont ,Somme, sommes, mange, manges I don’t get when to use what!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • It really makes you appreciate how simple English is, doesn’t it? πŸ˜› The rules and exceptions in French can seem too convoluted at times. Duolingo throws a lot at your face without telling you what it is. I suggest you go go with something like About.com for a more straight-forward approach. http://french.about.com/

        May the odds be ever in your favor! πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

I love it when you comment!

