Varkalizing

WP_20150918_18_12_53_RichOkay I’m doing this over the pathetic app on my phone for the first time, so I’m not liable if this doesn’t turn out well! Just saying.

So I’m here in Varkala, you folks. And having one of the best holidays I’ve ever had! Everything’s so laid back and serene, man I never wanna return to the hustle and bustle of the city. Damn, I should be taking longer vacations than this!

I’m attaching a photo just to give you a taste of what I’m up against. πŸ™‚

P.S I’m so sorry for not replying to any of your comments in the past couple of days! It’s so crappy to do that on my phone. Will remedy that ASAP!

21 thoughts on “Varkalizing

    • I know rite! I think I can spend a whole day on the beach/cliff just staring at the sea. This place is the real deal! The vibe is awesome. I’m catching the return train to Chennai from Trivandrum today, but I don’t think I’ll get to see anything over there. Planning to stay as long as possible here in Varkala πŸ™‚

      Like

      • πŸ™‚ Trivandrum was more of a city-shore-incorporated place.
        Though Varkala must have been the best place to unwind! Nay, varkalize. πŸ˜€
        I’ve always had mixed feelings about my return trips from vacations. There’s one thought where you think that it’s all over and another where you think over how great every bit of the experience was.

        Like

    • Do you live in Trivandrum?? Anyway, you should really put this place up in your to-go list! One of the best beach experiences I’ve had, and the touristy vibe is amazing!!
      You are so lucky I should say, I could only dream to be so close to such a heavenly place! The best time to visit is Nov-Jan, so maybe one long weekend is all that is needed for you πŸ™‚

      Like

      • Yesss…I live at Trivandrum πŸ™‚ So,the next time you decide to visit Tvm,make sure you make a pit stop at my home! And yes “Varkala” is a long pending wish on our travel list! Hopefully we can make a weekend stay πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • πŸ˜€ That’d be great! I was actually in Trivandrum railway station for one hour as I had to catch my return train to Chennai from there. It was raining intermittently so couldn’t venture outside 😦

        Liked by 1 person

I love it when you comment!

