Give me Love – Ed Sheeran

Now there was a time when I used to watch Vampire Diaries, just for the music. And you have to take my word for it. Trust me, I think vampires are the grossest thing ever and am not a masochist in any way. So anyway, the show’s music overseer Chris Mollere does an amazing of picking the right songs as background for the scenes. It’s the kind of music that I adore – mellow and intense. And each episode used to feature no less than 5-6 songs and I have discovered many amazing but lesser-known songs and artists.

Ed Sheeran is everywhere these days. He’s awesome so deserves it all anyways. And this was the first song I’ve heard of him in anΒ episode. I dunno what I like more – that guitar, his voice, or the lyrics. Lovely, powered to a million times.

My favourite bit? That segue at the 2:00 mark. (In this video, it’s at 1:37)

And for the record, I don’t watch Vampire Diaries anymore. I’ll miss the music but the show has become too preposterous to dedicate my time.

15 thoughts on “Give me Love – Ed Sheeran

    • Ed Sheeran is just so – I think “cute” is the right word πŸ˜€ I was sad that he only performed in Mumbai on his India tour earlier this year!

      I’ve never read the books, btw. After Twilight I thought I had enough vampires for one lifetime πŸ˜› Can you believe that I actually saw 4 seasons of it! It wasn’t actually half-bad but it became repetitive and boring through time.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. It’s 11pm and I’m right in the middle of saving myself from my computer practical tomorrow but when I saw this post, I just couldn’t resist. ED SHEERAN. He is ❀️ (in a very non gay way). Ed and Passenger. These two guys are just impeccable. His voice and Passenger’s lyrics…oh what a perfect combination!! I have listened to all his albums on loop continuously all throughout my vacations!! Just beautiful their music is.. ❀️
    I guess I need to go back to my constructors and 2-D arrays… (Well I just can’t control myself when to comes to either of them) =D

    Liked by 1 person

    • OMG it’s you!!! Don’t remember the last time you commented on my blog!

      Ed and Passenger – j’adore! ❀ Just wonderful, soul music that I can listen to anytime. This and the "The A Team" are my favouritest of all! (and I don't care that that word doesn't exist :P)

      Anyway, computer practicals!!! I used to love them! πŸ™‚ 2-D arrays and constructors, there are things much worser than those I tell ya. Best of luck for tomorrow!!

      P.S. In case you were wondering, there had been a power cut and my laptop doesn't run on battery. And thus this late reply! 😦

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ed Sheeran is awesome πŸ˜€ I love his song ‘Thinking out loud’ the most πŸ˜‰ I haven’t watched The Vampire Diaries as was really fed up to the brim after watching Twilight and I had no more interest in vamps πŸ˜›

    Like

I love it when you comment!

