Score Saturday: Into Eternity – Thor:The Dark World – Brian Tyler

The second Thor installment was a great movie, and reaffirmed my faith in this franchise.  And of course, the presence of Loki is always a delight! 🙂

The movie had great music, especially this one titled Into Eternity. It had caught my attention while I was watching the move (don’t remember the exact scene now) and I remember telling myself that I should check it out when I got home.  And the track, is it scintillating or what!

It starts out almost in a lamentation and builds up from there, beautifully ending in that crescendo. There are a lot of little details (watch out for the violins in the background), so I recommend listening to this on headphones if possible.

That ending though. Love it.

I love it when you comment!

