Score Saturday: Concerning Hobbits, LOTR – Howard Shore

Today is turning out to be such a beautiful day, and when you have beautiful music added to the mix it’s so much more better, isn’t it!

I was playing this all morning, so I thought I might as well share it. You probably have already heard this before, it’s the most recognizable motif from the Lord Of the Rings score. Howard gets the nostalgia-factor amazingly right.

It’s such a beautiful piece of music that one could listen to over and over again without ever getting bored. What is even better is watching the orchestra play it. Somehow very fulfilling.

5 thoughts on “Score Saturday: Concerning Hobbits, LOTR – Howard Shore

  1. Just beautiful, I have yes heard this song. But, watching the actual orchestra play was just mesmerising and somewhat fulfilling. I can’t tell you how much I love this piece and how much I love this segment. Keep up the good work man!

    – Ainsworth 🙂

    P.S. Please respond to my message on Twitter!

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you comment!

