Of Windows and Waterfalls

Okay I’m falling behind my Photo 101 assignments. Grrrh, it’s just I’m not finding anything worthwhile to capture that would suit the given themes. So I sifted through my older collection and found a couple of photos that I hope you will like.

For the theme: Edge & Alignment

This was taken in our old apartment, at around 4 or 5 PM. I know because I usually go to sleep after lunch and wake up around that time on weekends 😛 Anyway, I found the streaks of sunlight through the window really cool. And I remember that I took this through a glass door, so it’s not very clear.

WP_20141214_17_18_48_Pro

For the theme: Double & Rotation

I didn’t rotate this one. Obviously. I found the two crisscrossing trunks of the trees very peculiar and it made for an interesting subject. This is Monkey Falls in Tamil Nadu, and true to its name completely run down by those pesky apes!

IMAG1835

Whew! So that finally brings me up to speed. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Of Windows and Waterfalls

I love it when you comment!

