Muse

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Muse.

I guess by now everyone knows that I love the sunrise and sunset moments. And all these days, I’ve got to enjoy some of the more spectacular sunsets from my balcony but unfortunately not anymore!

To give a bit of a background, my roomies were going their own way, so we had to vacate our current apartment. And I’ve done the unthinkable and moved into a single room elsewhere. Yes, that means I’ll be living all by myself from now on. 🙂

I thought quite a bit about it and finally decided that what I needed right now is some real ‘Me’ time to rejuvenate those rusty gears inside my head. There can be so much going on around you at times that it gets real easy to lose focus on the things that you wanna accomplish. And I never have a problem being alone (read: introvert) so that’s not a problem at all.

The other best thing is the close proximity of this place to my office, I can now simply walk to work!

The only drawback, I don’t have a balcony. So I won’t know how the sunset is outside unless I go up to the terrace. But again, I’m very close to a lake on the east, so I might just get to see good sunrises. If I wake up early enough to catch it, that is! 🙂

11 thoughts on “Muse

I love it when you comment!

