FFfAW: Horses have issues too…

My sister can be such a pain sometimes. The other day, a burly man came over to the farm, a huge camera thingy dangling around his neck. He told Betsy that he wanted to take pictures of us. I was elated and jumped up and down with excitement. No one comes to take photos of us anymore, unless you count the occasional super-uncomfortable selfies that Betsy’s son takes with me. I never understand what expression to put on my face when I’m being photographed at such close quarters.

Anyway, that day the burly guy set up his camera and was randomly clicking each of us. My eyes were in my best-brooding mode, I knew I was gonna look hot and irresistible in the photo. But just when the man was about to pull the trigger, my sister walks into the frame, completely obscuring me and giving her fake look-I’m-so-elegant pose. The man seemed satisfied and walked away.

I never got my photograph.

Bitch.

(163 words)

Photo Courtesy: Priceless Joy

This is my submission for the challenge, Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers. We are given a photo prompt and approximately 150 words with which to write a story. It is fun and addicting and everyone is welcome to participate. If you would like more information, please click on this link: FFfAW

19 thoughts on “FFfAW: Horses have issues too…

I love it when you comment!

