My idea of bliss…

Today’s theme for Photo 101 was bliss. And I went, “well that should be easy”.

It really is, though. I’m the kind of person who derives happiness from the little things of life. A tasty meal, a good book, a beautiful painting, neatly formatted Java code – you get the idea.

But a library is what represents the utmost bliss to me. Seriously, I could probably make it my home, waking up to the books around me every day. Unfortunately I do not have a photo of a library to share with you today but here are some of the other things that put me in a state of bliss.

– Going out for a walk on a misty early morning. The cool breeze gently caressing my face. I shiver, and yet I find it intoxicating.

Winding Road
Gives me the chills just looking at the photo.

– Hearing the deep murmur of a flowing river. Therapeutic.

Koolangal
Koolangal River, Valparai. The water was ice cold!

– And last but not the least. Staring into the open sea. Serene, comforting, deeply reflective. Inner peace…

Dhanuskodi Beach
Indian Ocean as seen from Dhanushkodi

So what is your idea of bliss? Do let me know in the comments below!

10 thoughts on “My idea of bliss…

  1. Sitting at the beach doing nothing but feeling the sea breeze and listening to the tides; My personal Library and the smell of old/new books!!, watching a good movie or listening to a beautiful song, a long bike ride on a chilly night, dancing with no one looking at you and judging you :P, spending time with your close friends…the list keeps growing. Now I feel like capturing some pics too! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • You are like my soul-sister! 🙂 The dancing with no one looking at you is besttttt! Happiness can be found even in the most desolate times, if only one remembers to switch on the music 😛

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Neatly formatted Java code – hahahaha. A very rare occurence. I code everything in .NET so Visual Studio takes care of the formatting but Java is different. I find Netbeans a little too clumsy.

    Those photos are great. Shot with Lumia?

    Like

    • I don’t think anyone uses Netbeans for Enterprise level coding. We have Eclipse, which actually has an option to auto format code but no one uses it! I hate looking messy code!! -_-

      And btw, these photos were taken with HTC Desire X, my ex. 😛

      Liked by 1 person

I love it when you comment!

