Song of the Week: How To Save A Life – The Fray

The Fray is a band I’ve only recently discovered but I immediately took to them as their sound is very close to my sensibilities. They have a lot of good songs in their discography and even though the recent album Helios was a bit of a dampener, I still have high hopes for them!

Of course it all began with How To Save A Life – the song that is just instantly infectious and sticks with you for a long long time. The music, the lyrics, and the singing come together amazingly; the music starts off very low key but becomes more intense as the song progresses. Singing karaoke to this song is one of my favorite pastimes. 🙂

Now am I the only one on this planet who hasn’t seen Grey’s Anatomy? I found this little gem while browsing Youtube. They apparently did a musical episode with the cast breaking out in songs over the course of the episode. The song How To Save a Life aptly is set in an Operation Theater where the doctors are battling to keep a pregnant woman and her baby alive. I don’t know any of these characters but I thought they did a brilliant job at this! You can read so much from just their eyes!

Be prepared to be hit by a wave of emotions – 

And here’s the original. Because it’s just too good!

3 thoughts on “Song of the Week: How To Save A Life – The Fray

    • That video above is actually making me want to watch the show!! But it’s like, I’m already mired in too many TV shows, it’s somewhat overwhelming to add one more show 😀

      Like

I love it when you comment!

